Poetry Day 3 of ?: Bridges

Day 3 of ? in my poetry journey. I’m loving this voyage of learning and playing with words. Pictured  below is my inspiration for a fibonacci poem, the passenger terminal located under the Vincent Thomas Bridge in my hometown.   I can’t remember where I first read about fibonacci poems, someone’s lovely blog.  To read more about fibonacci poems or “fibs” read check this out.

This bridge reaches from San Pedro to Terminal Island and serves as a gateway to.the Port of Los Angeles terminals. The history, politics and economic impact of this port is quite fascinating and can be read about here.

IMG_0346

 Bridges

Cars

clang

Passengers

Filled with hopes moving.

Below me ships unload and load

the adventure-filled cargo, goods flowing in and out.

I stand, unmoved, stock still, reaching across into a space unknowing and resolute.

Thank you fellow poet bloggers who are reaching  for more in their lives and in their teaching. It’s nice to journey together. Check Leigh AnneMichelleMargaret, Kevin,  Mary Lee, and Cathy’s blogs for more poetry inspiration.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Poetry Day 3 of ?: Bridges

  1. Yes. “…reaching across a space unknowing and resolute.” So very resolute, which is a reminder of what we must do each day, too, isn’t it…? Thank you so much for these poems.

Leave a comment