#SOL15: Day 4, A Classroom Beast

I’m participating with many teacher writers in the Slice of Life March Challenge. Thank you Anna, Beth, Betsy, Dana, Stacey and Tara of Two Writing Teachers for the opportunity. The slicing community of writers fills my head and heart every day. Read their musings here.

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Classroom Contained 

I left the meeting, head throbbing.

Paperwork, kid work, planning work still there

in my empty classroom.

Tables askew and

Post-its litter the ground.

The stack of papers teetering, threatening.

Maybe even taunting,

saying, okay, you asked for it.

I grab and sort.

Table by table.

High.

Medium.

Low.

Piles form.

Strategized, categorized.

Sort, pile.

High.

Medium.

Low.

The chaos tamed,

put down for the night

to rest,

so it can rise again

tomorrow.

2015-03-02 18.27.58-1

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “#SOL15: Day 4, A Classroom Beast

  1. My first thoughts are “ugh” and “yes”, you’ve written it exactly. Oh, the papers, and yes, we do ask for it. Best wishes for the stack reduction, Julieanne.

Leave a comment